List of Participants

Fifth Annual Regional Conference on Central America, Panama, and the Dominican Republic June 29–30, 2006

COLOMBIA

Luis

Fernando Alarcón	President, Colombian Association of Severance
	Pay and Pension Funds Administrators (ASOFONDOS)

COSTA RICA

Guillermo Zuñiga Francisco de Paula Gutiérrez Minister of Finance President of the Central Bank

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

Vicente Bengoa Albizu Héctor Manuel Valdez Albizu Clarissa de la Rocha de Torres Rafael Camilo Haivanjoe Ng Cortiñas Francisco Díaz Pratt Joel Tejeda

María Elisa Gutiérrez de Collado Fabiola Herrera Julio C. Estrella Ana B. Rodríguez Magdalena Lizardo Luis Torres Ervin Novas

EL SALVADOR

Luz María Serpas de Portillo Luis Barahona Luis Armando Montenegro Rogelio Juan Tobar García

GUATEMALA

María Antonieta de Bonilla Lizardo Sosa López Héctor Eduardo Palacios Macías José Miguel Ramirez Otto Rene Lopez Antonieta Gutierrez Secretary of Finance Governor of the Central Bank Vice Governor of the Central Bank Superintendent of Banks Superintendent of Securities Advisor to the Secretary of Finance Director, Monetary Programming and Economic Research, Central Bank Director, PAFI Director, System of Payments, Central Bank Advisor to the Governor, Central Bank Director, International Department, Central Bank Advisor, Technical Secretariat of the Presidency Advisor to the Superintendent of Securities Director, Financial Department, Central Bank

President of the Central Reserve Bank General Director Internal Revenue Superintendent of Banks Superintendent of Securities

Minister of Public Finances President of the Central Bank Superintendent of Securities Office of the Superintendent of Banks Deputy Director, Economic Research Advisor, Ministry of Public Finances

HONDURAS

Rebeca Santos Suyapa Funes Gabriela Núñez de Reyes Gustavo Alfaro Orlando Garner Feliciano Herrera

NICARAGUA

Mario Flores Loásiga Mario Arana Sevilla José de Jesús Rojas

PANAMA

Héctor Alexander

SPAIN Ramón Guzmán Minister of Finance (Designate) Member of the Board of Directors of the Central Bank President of the Central Bank Superintendent of Banks Director of Public Credit, Ministry of Finance Director of Planning, Ministry of Finance

Minister of Finance President of the Central Bank General Manager, Central Bank

Vice-Minister of Economy and Finance

Director General, Ministry of Economy and Finance

* * *

BEAR, STEARNS & CO. INC. Rodrigo Ocejo

Managing Director, International Debt Capital Markets

CENTRAL AMERICAN MONETARY COUNCIL (CAMC)

José Alfredo Blanco Valdés William Calvo Villegas Jorge Barboza Lépiz Ricardo Rodríguez Executive Secretary Deputy Executive Secretary Economist Legal Advisor

ECONOMIC COMMISSION FOR LATIN AMERICA & THE CARIBBEAN (ECLAC) Rodrigo Cárcamo Economic Advisor

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS' OFFICE, WORLD BANK

María Carmen Madriz Ana Herrera Senior Advisor Advisor

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS' OFFICE, IMF

Moises Schwartz Nina Conrado Eva Valle Ruddy Santana Executive Director Senior Advisor to Executive Director Advisor to Executive Director Advisor to Executive Director

INTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND (IMF)

Agustín CarstensDeputy Managing DirectorAlfred KammerAdvisor to the Deputy Managing Director

Anoop Singh José Fajgenbaum Dominique Desruelle Luis Breuer Gabriel Lopetegui Alfred Schipke

Erik Offerdal John Thornton Kevin Fletcher Eliot Kalter Hemant Shah Edgar Ayales Director, WHD Deputy Director, WHD Division Chief, WHD Deputy Division Chief, WHD Deputy Division Chief, WHD Regional Resident Representative (Guatemala) and Conference Coordinator, WHD Resident Representative (Dominican Republic), WHD Assistant Director, FAD Economist, FAD Assistant Director, ICM Deputy Division Chief, ICM Assistant Director, STA