Statements Given on the Occasion of the International Monetary and Financial Committee (IMFC) Meeting—October 20, 2007

Last Updated: November 2, 2007
Use the free Adobe Acrobat Reader to view these statements.
IMFC Statement by Mohammad Alipour-Jeddi Head, Petroleum Market Analysis Department on behalf of the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) (pdf file, 182.80 kb)

IMFC Statement by Commissioner Joaquin Almunia, Commissioner, European Commission (pdf file, 175.24 kb)

IMFC Statement by Mr. Alistair Darling, Chancellor of the Exchequer, United Kingdom (pdf file, 288.70 kb)
On behalf of: United Kingdom

IMFC Statement by Mr. Teixeira dos Santos, Chairman of the EU Council of Economic and Finance Ministers (pdf file, 218.13 kb)

IMFC Statement by Mario Draghi, Chairman, Financial Stability Forum (pdf file, 112.74 kb)

IMFC Statement by James Michael Flaherty, Minister of Finance, Canada (pdf file, 196.11 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Belize, Barbados, Canada, Dominica, Grenada, Ireland, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

IMFC Statement by Jyrki Katainen Minister of Finance, Finland (pdf file, 199.53 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Denmark, Republic of Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Republic of Lithuania, Republic of Latvia, Norway, Sweden

IMFC Statement by Ms. Christine Lagarde, Minister of Economy, Finance and Employment, France (pdf file, 195.35 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: France

IMFC Statement by the Honorable Mohammed Laksaci, Governor of the Bank of Algeria (pdf file, 165.10 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, Algeria, Ghana, Islamic Republic of Iran, Morocco, Pakistan, Tunisia

IMFC Statement by Guido Mantega, Minister of Finance, Brazil (pdf file, 176.89 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guyana, Haiti, Panama, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago

IMFC Statement by Hans-Rudolf Merz, Minister of Finance, Switzerland (pdf file, 218.80 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Republic of Azerbaijan, Switzerland, Kyrgyz Republic, Republic of Poland, Republic of Serbia, Republic of Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Republic of Uzbekistan

IMFC Statement by Fukushiro Nukaga, Minister of Finance, Japan (pdf file, 192.59 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Japan

IMFC Statement by Tommaso Padoa-Schioppa, Minister of Economy and Finance, Italy (pdf file, 218.24 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Albania, Greece, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Republic of San Marino, Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste

IMFC Statement by SUPACHAI Panitchpakdi, Secretary-General, UN Conference on Trade and Development (pdf file, 216.95 kb)

IMFC Statement by Henry M. Paulson, Jr., Secretary of the Treasury, United States (pdf file, 204.25 kb)
On behalf of: United States

IMFC Statement by Miguel Gustavo Peirano, Minister of Economy and Production, Argentina (pdf file, 229.32 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Peru, Paraguay, Uruguay

IMFC Statement by Mr. Rodrigo de Rato Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund (pdf file, 203.87 kb)

IMFC Statement by Mr. Didier Reynders, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance of Belgium (pdf file, 175.66 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Austria, Belgium, Republic of Belarus, Czech Republic, Hungary, Republic of Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Slovak Republic, Republic of Slovenia, Republic of Türkiye

IMFC Statement by Mr. Sha Zukang, Under-Secretary-General, United Nations (pdf file, 225.10 kb)

IMFC Statement by Juan Somavia, Director-General, International Labour Organization (pdf file, 250.97 kb)

IMFC Statement by Peer Steinbrück, Minister of Finance, Germany (pdf file, 185.62 kb)
On behalf of: Germany

IMFC Statement by Shamsuddeen Usman, Minister of Finance, Nigeria (pdf file, 186.59 kb)
On behalf of the constituency consisting of: Angola, Burundi, Botswana, The State of Eritrea, The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, The Gambia, Kenya, Kingdom of Lesotho, Republic of Mozambique, Malawi, Namibia, Nigeria, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Kingdom of Eswatini, United Republic of Tanzania, Uganda, South Africa, Zambia

IMFC Statement by Madam Wu Xiaoling, Deputy Governor, People's Bank of China (pdf file, 188.89 kb)
On behalf of: People's Republic of China

IMFC Statement by Robert Zoellick, President, World Bank (pdf file, 192.37 kb)